Metro Manila Film Festival 2017 Winners

The Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2017 Gabi ng Parangal was held last Wednesday, December 27. The awards night was attended by various MMFF participants and celebrities to celebrate this year’s local films.

Here is the official list of winners from the Metro Manila Film Festival:
List taken from

Best Picture: Ang Larawan

2nd Best Picture: Siargao

3rd Best Picture: All of You

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Ang Larawan

Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award: Ang Panday

Best Director: Paul Soriano, Siargao

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Derek Ramsay, All of You

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Joanna Ampil, Ang Larawan

Special Jury Prize: Nick Joaquin and Coco Martin

Full-Length Film – People’s Choice Award: Gandarrapiddo: The Revenger Squad

Best Screenplay: All of You

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Edgar Allan Guzman for Deadma Walking

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Jasmine Curtis-Smith for Siargao

Best Child Performer: Baby Baste for Meant to Beh

Best Cinematography: Siargao

Best Sound: Siargao

Best Theme Song: “Alon” by Hale for Siargao

Best Editing:  Siargao

Best Visual Effects:  Ang Panday

Best Musical Score: Ang Larawan

Best Production Design: Ang Larawan

Best Float: Deadma Walking

Children’s Choice Award: Ang Panday

Star of the Night (Male): Derek Ramsay

Star of the Night (Female): Erich Gonzales

Short Film – People’s Choice Award: Noel

Short Film – Best Picture: Anong Nangyari kay Nicanor Dante?

What do you think of this year’s MMFF 2017 winners?

Show More

Remalyn Estuesta

Just your average quirky millennial with a passion for writing and a pop punk girl at heart. A lover of memes and dogs, she’s usually at home reading YA novels, having a marathon of her favorite TV series, playing RPG games, and daydreaming about travelling and food.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *